• NCCA/Artsplace Youth Arts Month Symphony Selections Exhibit

    March 1 - 23

    yam2017The 2017 Youth Exhibit was given the theme “Art Around the World” and showcases imagination and creativity! Teachers and parents of children from the Newaygo County area submitted artwork from youth Kindergarten through 6th grade. Winning selections were made and are on display at three venues in Newaygo County: 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place, Honorable Mention, and Special Recognition winners are on display at the NCCA-Artsplace in downtown Fremont, and Symphony Selections are on display at the Dogwood Center and the Hesperia Community Library. These pieces of artwork have been photographed and will be projected during the Grand Rapids Symphony performance at the Dogwood on April 12.

    Tickets for the 7:30 performance of the Grand Rapids Symphony on Wednesday, April 12 are now on sale, $17.50 for adults, $5 for kids 18 and under. For more information on the event and to purchase tickets click here. This program is funded in part by the Fremont Area Community Foundation and Nestle Nutrition/Gerber.

    The Lobby Gallery is open Tuesday - Friday, 10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. and during performances.

    The exhibits in the Dogwood Lobby Gallery are courtesy of the NCCA-Artsplace.

    Pictured artwork by Serennity Ekkel, 4th grade, Cornerstone Christian

Comments are closed.